Please join us on October 8 for an evening of fun, fellowship and food with guest speaker Kai Degner, Democratic candidate for Congress, running against Bob Goodlatte. Kai was elected to the Harrisonburg City Council in 2008 at the age of 28. The City Council unanimously chose him as Mayor for a two-year term. Now in his third term on Harrisonburg City Council, Kai is an excellent speaker and a very energetic campaigner for Congress. He is holding a series of forums on criminal, economic, and social justice, income inequality, education, job training, social security, tax reform, campaign finance reform, fair elections, and stopping gerrymandering. He has specifically challenged Bob Goodlatte's endorsement of Donald Trump.
Tickets ($35 each) include heavy hors d'oeuvres, catered by Vince Anderson, last year's caterer. There will be a cash bar. Doors open at 7:00 PM at The Ellington, 421 Rivermont Ave. Proceeds of the Fundraiser will help support the Lynchburg Democratic Committee Office on Main Street, distribution of yard signs and bumper stickers, and other actions in this critical election year.
For tickets: (1) By credit card, click on the ActBlue link below or go to:
ActBlue will securely process your payment, email you a receipt/ticket(s), notify the LDC, and forward your contribution to the LDC.
(2) Mail your check with the form below filled in. We will mail your ticket(s).
(3) Go to the LDC office Mon, Tue or Fri 10-2.
(4) You can also pay at the door, but please order tickets ahead of time if possible, so that we can give the caterer an accurate count.
If you have questions, email us at For any updates, check this Web site or our Facebook page Lynchburg Virginia Democrats. This information and this contribution form are authorized and paid for by the Lynchburg Democratic Committee and are not authorized by any candidate.
Please print clearly, and enclose with your check. Mail them to:
Lynchburg Democratic Committee
PO Box 1363
Lynchburg VA 24505

Number of tickets @$35 each _____TOTAL PAID ______*

Contributor Name(s) _____________________________ *

Address _______________________________________ *

City ________________ * State ____ * Zip ____________ *

Occupation______________________________________ *

Employer _______________________________________ *

Employer city/county & state________________________ *

Phone ___________________

Email ___________________________________________
* indicates information required by state law